Month: February 2009

  • Valentine’s Day and Love Languages

    I’m resurfacing…slowly…

    God has been really doing a work in my life and I’m so grateful.  It’s been stressful and painful at times, but these growing pains will yield something great.

    What’s been happening?

    • My 18-year old was planning to get married next month to a boy she hasn’t known for very long.  With prayer, she is now going to wait.  Perhaps not as long as I’d like, but she is going to give them some more time.
    • I’m taking a huge step of faith to move my office to another location which is much bigger, costs more, but is in a better location and will allow me to offer more services than I can where I am now.  This is God’s business, so I pray for His blessing to allow me to work and minister in my community.*
    • I’m opening my mind and heart to exploring new friendships and relationships.  This has been a tentative step for so many reasons, but I desire to expand my network of friends, so I’m taking the steps to do so.
    • I restarted my radio program after being off for a year.  This again is to work towards personal and professional goals I have.
    • I am increasing my involvement in ministry with my spiritual life.  I’m excited to see what God has in store.
    • I still have the medical issues, but God has kept symptoms at bay.

    Hallelujah!

    Today I’m continuing my return to Blog Talk Radio about…yes….Valentine’s Day!

    Share your best and worst Valentine’s Day! What are you planning to do with your sweetheart this year? If you are single, do you feel pressure or resentment when Feb. 14 comes around? Have you heard of “The 5 Love Languages”? If you haven’t, you should. Listen and call in to learn more! I want to hear from you!

    www.blogtalkradio.com/theconflictcoach
    12PST
    Guest call-in number:  (646) 716-8403
    That’s it for now, but that’s enough, wouldn’t you say?