April 24, 2009

  • Taking A Stand

    I’ve talked to many people this past week about taking a stand in their
    lives.  So many complain about how unfair the world is and that they
    are stuck in undesirable positions because of circumstances and other
    people. 

    Boy we sure give the “other” a lot of credit, don’t we?  We’ve given
    them the power to dictate how we live our lives.  How wrong and so
    foolish. 

    When we start to realize that taking a stand in our lives means that we
    are focusing on us and who/what is important, we’ll hopefully be able
    to come from a place of truth and authenticity in able to live your life
    wholly.

    How –> Ask, Listen, and Follow

    We need only ask and we will find
    that our relationships, finances, work, and relationship
    with our self begin to transform. How many times per day
    do you pray and ask for help from Spirit? And, how often do you
    listen to it? And then, what about following what you
    hear? The amount of inner peace and happiness you
    experience in your life is directly proportionate to the
    amount of energy you expend on asking, listening and
    following His voice.

    Be willing, right now, to ask for
    guidance in developing an authentic relationship with
    yourself. Ask for guidance in releasing beliefs,
    thoughts and behaviors that do not honor your true
    essence. Start with, “Who am I, really? For so long
    I’ve based my perception of myself on what others
    think that I’ve forgotten who I am. So, who am I,
    truly?” and, “What steps can I take to live an
    authentic life?” Finally, be willing to hear the
    gentle yet firm voice, and trust what it says.

    Such is the life of the authentic
    soul….

Comments (2)

  • Some good advice for all of us to heed.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

  • That’s true. I seem to always be asking permission, even silently, of most people I know. That’s a bad idea period, but especially here. I haven’t even been looking for a job out of Seattle, and that’s what I want more than anything. How self-defeating.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *